The Specialists in All Steam and Modern Traction Railwayana

0

WE AUCTION LOCOMOTIVE NAMEPLATES & WORKSPLATES, STATION TOTEM SIGNS, POSTERS & ADVERTISING SIGNS PLUS MUCH MORE....

UK RAILWAY MEMORABILIA AUCTION REVIEWS FOR GWRA

Customer reviews courtesy of Google  

Google Reviews

 

March 2024

Dear Simon
Many thanks for the prompt payment, as usual. Also many thanks for the smooth transaction of selling my railwayana collection. I doubt if I could have received a higher net realisation from any other auction house. Also thanks for pointing out the replica shed plates which I managed to sell on eBay as replicas. Your knowledge & honesty is something one rarely comes across these days. Regards Peter

March 2024

Further to our phone conversation yesterday I would like to reiterate my huge thanks to you for enabling a successful sale, and for going the extra mile to arrange the prompt transfer of proceeds, this is much appreciated.   

The auction experience has been smooth, seamless and enjoyable for me, both as a buyer some years ago and as a vendor this time around, and I would not hesitate to do business again should the occasion arise. 

Once again many thanks and my very best wishes. Regards, Alexander.

November 2021

Hello, Just to say I've received the cheque in respect of the sale of the enamel sign. Thank you so much! I'm glad it did well, It's been a real pleasure dealing with you. You have been very accommodating and patient. Excellent customer service well done. Stay safe in these continuous unsettling times. Many thanks again, Kindest regards, Caroline 

November 2021

Hello Simon, Just a shortie to say a sincere THANK YOU for your cheque and your totally professional yet personal service. Kind regards, Johnb.

November 2021

Hello Simon, Just a quick note of appreciation for the way the sale of my items were handled by yourself. I watched the auction with interest and the amount raised from the sale of my items exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to use GWRA in the future and would heartily recommend your services to anyone interested in buying or selling railwayana. The proceeds were speedily sent well within your advertised time frame. Many thanks, Peter

July 2021

Simon, Many thanks for all your help and advice in selling my items at your recent auction. The prices achieved far exceeded my expectations and I was delighted to receive my cheque for the proceeds yesterday. You and your team are doing a marvellous job. Once again many thanks and I wish you continuing success. Regards Pete

July 2021 (Review from a Purchaser)

Hi Simon,
Thank you so much, I am very impressed with how you run your auctions. Having returned to railwayana after 10 years I found it very reassuring. Well done, it must take a lot of work.
Take care, Regards Ernest

July 2021

Many thanks for a successful sale, you achieved twice the amount I was expecting.  Well done. Dave.

July 2021 (Review on Google)

Excellent service from Simon and his team. Sent my item to them 'Special Delivery'. (An EE & Co Worksplate). They did the research, added the history and sold it for me in their July 2021 sale. Their commission charges are very fair. They look to pay vendors within 14 days. My money arrived in my bank account sooner (10 days or so). Would not hesitate to use GWRA again. Thank you

July 2021

Hi Simon, Just a quick email to say thanks for selling the Hartford sign for me.  I was happy with the hammer price and have received the net funds into my bank account.

Thanks again. Kind regards Michael

July 2021

Hi Simon  Just received my cheque, Many thanks for your efforts  I think you achieved everything and possibly a bit more than you suggested. Best of luck for the future and I'll certainly be keeping a close eye on your sales from now on.

Kind regards  Robin
July 2021

Morning, Simon, Just a quick note to say thank you for selling some things for me and for paying in the resulting earnings. An impressively efficient organisation!

Regards Don

Jan 2021 (Review on Google)

I sold a piece of railwayana via Simon and the GWRA team. I’ve never sold via auction before and Simon made the whole process easy to understand and follow. The sale day - even though online during lockdown - was exciting to watch and follow. The proceeds were transferred quickly afterwards - I’d wholeheartedly recommend GWRA.

July 2020

Simon thanks again for all of your help with the LSWR Diagram books. The family was very excited to see how well they did and I'm glad they've found a new home. I've been super impressed with your business and the way it's run and on a personal level, you've been great to deal with from the very start putting my mind at ease dispatching these goods to the other side of the world. Will certainly be reaching out again if I come across anything that would be worthy or of interest to your audience.

Thanks DS

Tony Spencer
Good Service and a straightforward transaction, thanks
September 2017

Henry Noon
Excellent service from start to finish, both buying and selling
September 2017

David Hayball
A well-managed and progressive business with the highest standard of probity.
2 months ago

Dave Sandall
Excellent service made my first experience of buying at an auction very smooth
September 2017

Alan Denton
Friendly and efficient, and prompt payment; a great service. Much more fun than eBay!
September 2017
 
Henry Noon
As both a buyer & seller at this auction house I can fully recommend it. Professional but friendly service backed up by state of the art IT and use of social media.
August 2017
 
Veronica E
Have been mostly a buyer from Simon's business for more than 10 years now and both my husband Colin and I can equivocally say you can't find a more honest and knowledgeable person on not just railwayana but enamel signs! Customer service and reliability cannot be faulted only downfall is that he is not in OZ!
August 2017
 
Steve Bishop
I Have found The GW Railwayana Auction to be the best auction house for selling your Railwayana. Friendly and advisory. I Would highly recommend. 5 Stars.
August 2017
 
Stuart Hendry
I have used GWRA both as seller & buyer and always found them to be very professional and very helpful freely giving advice. They are very fast at paying out.
August 2017
Response from the owner: Many thanks Stuart its a pleasure to help in both buying and selling, and yes we pay out within 14 days of the auction and sometimes slightly quicker.

SEE MORE REVIEWS...

Martin Pyke
Great experience with a friendly & experienced expert. Simon gave good advice, and on the day achieved very good results for me. I would definitely use GWRA for any future sales of railwayana.
August 2017
 
Loz Weaver
A well organised and friendly auction with a detailed knowledge of Railwayana and other transport related items. All done for a reasonable commission rate.
September 2017
 
Philips Williams
The auctions held at Pershore, Worcestershire... are convenient for most of Southern England & Wales with the advantage of On Line bidding for those cannot travel. There is always a wide range of items from the history of British Transport both Rail, Road of shipping.
September 2017

Richard Payling
Fantastic Auction House! Proactive online marketing of items for each auction through the GWRA website and targeted marketing on Facebook. Pays vendors in a week or so after each auction. Highly recommended!!
September 2017
 
Chris Henley
An excellent service from an auction house with a brilliant reputation. Very professional all round. Great knowledge and experience of all types of railwayana and other transport related items. Highly recommended
August 2017
 
Robert Powell
Knowledgeable and friendly Auctioneer who heads a very smooth operation. Good venue and super hot food canteen.
I use with confidence for both buying and selling.
September 2017
 
Gill J
Can't recommend this auction enough. Contacted with just a query on railway sign. Was given an honest estimate , well above my previous search options, On the auction day estimate was trebled. The luck of the auction? or the trustworthy professional service provided by Simon. Cheque arrived promptly and couldn't beat the thrill of watching the live auction,
September 2017
 

EVEN MORE REVIEWS...

Randel Hodkinson
Thank you Simon for the professionalism shown by yourself and your business.
I'm delighted now to have placed the items with your auction house as they achieved a very good price and payment arrived promptly within the 2 weeks.
Many thanks ,Randel
September 2017
 
Michael Howard
Simon and his team run a very professional auction business whilst always remaining friendly and helpful. They've always achieved excellent prices for all the items I've sold and paid out very promptly - with no hidden charges.
The auctions themselves are the most enjoyable ones that I attend and one can have full confidence in the bidding process.
August 2017
Response from the owner: Many thanks Michael its a pleasure to help in both buying and selling, and yes we offer a state of the art Auction day.

Martin Grigg
I have been attending GW Railwayana Auctions for many years and seen from my perspective the tremendous growth which this auction house has generated.
I have purchased several very nice items for my collection at what I believe to be very fair prices but have also sold a few surplus items of my collection.
The service/advice I have received in both selling & purchasing has been exemplary and I believe the proprietor Simon Turner to be helpful, honest, trustworthy and totally impartial.
The venue is one of my favourites with a good selection of stall holders in three rooms and the restaurant serves up a great breakfast at "sensible" prices. Overall a great experience and deserves the 5 star rating given
August 2017

Interesting in buying or selling with G.W.Railwayana Auctions ? Contact Us

If you have any questions or read our Online Bidding Guide and Terms & Conditions, we also have a Company Mission Statement which details our ethos.

You can view details of the items in our Next Auction and location of the Auction Venue should you wish to attend.

We look forward to hearing from you.