The Specialists in All Steam and Diesel Railwayana




Customer reviews courtesy of Google



Tony Spencer
Good Service and a straightforward transaction, thanks
September 2017

Henry Noon
Excellent service from start to finish, both buying and selling
September 2017

David Hayball
A well-managed and progressive business with the highest standard of probity.
2 months ago

Dave Sandall
Excellent service made my first experience of buying at an auction very smooth
September 2017

Alan Denton
Friendly and efficient, and prompt payment; a great service. Much more fun than eBay!
September 2017
Henry Noon
As both a buyer & seller at this auction house I can fully recommend it. Professional but friendly service backed up by state of the art IT and use of social media.
August 2017
Veronica E
Have been mostly a buyer from Simon's business for more than 10 years now and both my husband Colin and I can equivocally say you can't find a more honest and knowledgeable person on not just railwayana but enamel signs! Customer service and reliability cannot be faulted only downfall is that he is not in OZ!
August 2017
Steve Bishop
I Have found The GW Railwayana Auction to be the best auction house for selling your Railwayana. Friendly and advisory. I Would highly recommend. 5 Stars.
August 2017
Stuart Hendry
I have used GWRA both as seller & buyer and always found them to be very professional and very helpful freely giving advice. They are very fast at paying out.
August 2017
Response from the owner: Many thanks Stuart its a pleasure to help in both buying and selling, and yes we pay out within 14 days of the auction and sometimes slightly quicker.


Martin Pyke
Great experience with a friendly & experienced expert. Simon gave good advice, and on the day achieved very good results for me. I would definitely use GWRA for any future sales of railwayana.
August 2017
Loz Weaver
A well organised and friendly auction with a detailed knowledge of Railwayana and other transport related items. All done for a reasonable commission rate.
September 2017
Philips Williams
The auctions held at Pershore, Worcestershire... are convenient for most of Southern England & Wales with the advantage of On Line bidding for those cannot travel. There is always a wide range of items from the history of British Transport both Rail, Road of shipping.
September 2017

Richard Payling
Fantastic Auction House! Proactive online marketing of items for each auction through the GWRA website and targeted marketing on Facebook. Pays vendors in a week or so after each auction. Highly recommended!!
September 2017
Chris Henley
An excellent service from an auction house with a brilliant reputation. Very professional all round. Great knowledge and experience of all types of railwayana and other transport related items. Highly recommended
August 2017
Robert Powell
Knowledgeable and friendly Auctioneer who heads a very smooth operation. Good venue and super hot food canteen.
I use with confidence for both buying and selling.
September 2017
Gill J
Can't recommend this auction enough. Contacted with just a query on railway sign. Was given an honest estimate , well above my previous search options, On the auction day estimate was trebled. The luck of the auction? or the trustworthy professional service provided by Simon. Cheque arrived promptly and couldn't beat the thrill of watching the live auction,
September 2017


Randel Hodkinson
Thank you Simon for the professionalism shown by yourself and your business.
I'm delighted now to have placed the items with your auction house as they achieved a very good price and payment arrived promptly within the 2 weeks.
Many thanks ,Randel
September 2017
Michael Howard
Simon and his team run a very professional auction business whilst always remaining friendly and helpful. They've always achieved excellent prices for all the items I've sold and paid out very promptly - with no hidden charges.
The auctions themselves are the most enjoyable ones that I attend and one can have full confidence in the bidding process.
August 2017
Response from the owner: Many thanks Michael its a pleasure to help in both buying and selling, and yes we offer a state of the art Auction day.

Martin Grigg
I have been attending GW Railwayana Auctions for many years and seen from my perspective the tremendous growth which this auction house has generated.
I have purchased several very nice items for my collection at what I believe to be very fair prices but have also sold a few surplus items of my collection.
The service/advice I have received in both selling & purchasing has been exemplary and I believe the proprietor Simon Turner to be helpful, honest, trustworthy and totally impartial.
The venue is one of my favourites with a good selection of stall holders in three rooms and the restaurant serves up a great breakfast at "sensible" prices. Overall a great experience and deserves the 5 star rating given
August 2017

Interesting in buying or selling with G.W.Railwayana Auctions ? Contact Us

If you have any questions or read our Online Bidding Guide and Terms & Conditions, we also have a Company Mission Statement which details our ethos.

You can view details of the items in our Next Auction and location of the Auction Venue should you wish to attend.

We look forward to hearing from you.